Ron A with nice Cheesman Rainbow: Guided by Pat Dorsey

Posted: May 27, 2010 by bluequillangler in Guided Fly Fishing Trips
Tags: , , , ,

I have fished Cheesman Canyon many times and left with a sense of frustration as I could not figure out why those fish are so picky. At the recommendation of Jim Cannon, I hired Pat Dorsey to take me into the Canyon and show me the intricacies of fishing this technical tailwater.

This was one of the best days of fishing I have ever had. We hooked up at least 25 fish and landed “several beauties”. I am amazed at the knowledge Pat posseses about the Canyon and his ability to instruct a novice angler through the small details required to be successful in Chessman.

Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Leave a Reply

